Faculty & Staff

Users
Brother Michael A. Schmelzer, Assistant Professor
B.A., English, Christian Brothers College; M.A.T., English/Communication Arts, St. Mary’s University of Minnesota; Ph.D., LLC/English Education, The Ohio State University
Phone: (901) 321-3583
E-Mail: mschmelz@cbu.edu
Daniel Messinger, Administrative & Licensing Officer Assistant
Phone: (901) 321-4350
E-Mail: dmessing@cbu.edu
Dr. Samantha M. Alperin, Associate Professor, Director Undergraduate/Graduate Education Programs
B.S.B.A., University of Tennessee; MAT, Ed.D., University of Memphis
Phone: (901) 321-3116
E-Mail: salperin@cbu.edu
Dr. Wendy J. Ashcroft, Associate Professor, Director of Field Experience
B.A., Psychology (with Honors), Rhodes College; M.A., Special Education (Concentration: Multi-handicapped), University of Memphis; Ed.D., Special Education, University of Memphis
Phone: (901) 321-3514
E-Mail: washcrof@cbu.edu
Rita Raniszewski, Director of Assessment & Records Licensing Officer
B.A., in History with English minor, Siena College; M.A.T., English Concentration, Memphis State University; M.R.E., Loyola University; M.B.A., Christian Brothers University
Phone: (901) 321-3070/3076
E-Mail: rranisze@cbu.edu
Hollie Brooks Comas, Director Lasallian Community Service
Phone: (901) 321-3119
E-Mail: hcomas@cbu.edu
Dr. Richard Potts, Chair, Associate Professor
B.A., English, Southern Illinois University; M.Ed., Curriculum and Instruction, University of Memphis; M.A., English, University of Memphis; Ed.D., Curriculum and Instruction, University of Memphis
Phone: (901) 321-3020
E-Mail: rpotts@cbu.edu
Nancy P. Wilder, Visiting Assistant Professor, NCATE Assessment Coordinator
B.S., University of Memphis; M.Ed., University of Memphis; Graduate Studies in Special Education, Vanderbilt University
Phone: (901) 321-3385
E-Mail: nwilder@cbu.edu
Dr. Cort Casey, Assistant Professor
B.B.A., University of Mississippi; MAT, University of West Alabama; Ed.D., University of Memphis
Phone: (901) 321-4101
E-Mail: Cort.Casey@cbu.edu
Lavern Terrell, Visiting Associate Professor
B.M., Samford University; M.A. Clark-Atlanta University; Ed.D., East Tennessee State University
Phone: (901) 321-3341
E-Mail: lterrell@cbu.edu