NEWS @ CBU

Memphis Reads Author Dinaw Mengestu to Appear at CBU and Memphis Public Library

Memphis Reads, the citywide community reading program sponsored by Christian Brothers University and the Memphis Public Library and Information Center, in cooperation with the Memphis Mayor’s Office ...

CBU Board of Trustees Welcomes Six New Members

MEMPHIS — The Board of Trustees at Christian Brothers University welcomes six new members: Richard A. Cargile, Leslie L. Daniel, Russell J. Hensley, Maria Lensing, Harold G. McNeil, and Glenn W. Mit ...

CBU Gallery Exhibits Retrospective by Sue S. Miller

MEMPHIS — The Beverly and Sam Ross Gallery at Christian Brothers University (CBU) announces the opening of “Creative Fire,” a retrospective exhibition by Memphis painter Sue S. Miller, on Oc ...

Pohlman and Sowell Selected as CBU Distinguished Alumni for 2014

Christian Brothers University (CBU) will honor Michael Pohlman as its 2014 Distinguished Alumnus and Analice Sowell as the Distinguished Young Alumna at its 3rd Annual Bell Tower Gala on Saturday, ...

CBU Lasallian Fellows Class of 2015 Inducted

MEMPHIS — Christian Brothers University (CBU) conferred its 2015 CBU Lasallian Fellowships at a dinner for the honorees and their families and friends on September 11, 2014. Ronald Fotso, Lauren ...

U.S. News Ranks CBU in Top Tier of Southern Universities; Also Cites Engineering Program, Value, Div ...

MEMPHIS — Christian Brothers University (CBU) continues its long-standing status among the Top Tier of Southern Universities according to U.S. News & World Report’s 2015 edition of “America' ...

CBU and Memphis Public Library Partner to Promote Literacy with “Memphis Reads”

MEMPHIS — Christian Brothers University and the Memphis Public Library and Information Center, in cooperation with the Memphis Mayor's Office, are partnering to present Memphis Reads, a city-wid ...
October 2014
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

EVENTS @ CBU

Student-Led Campus Mass
Sunday October 26, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
BucMadness 2014
Wednesday October 29, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Pizza and Professionals
Thursday October 30, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
A Talk on Sexual Assault
Thursday October 30, 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
STEMM Education: A Methodology for All Disciplines
Friday October 31, 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
CBU Halloween Party
Friday October 31, 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Paintball at Paintball Park
Saturday November 1, 2:00 PM -
Student-Led Campus Mass
Sunday November 2, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Advice from the Big Bucs
Tuesday November 4, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Fresh Reads: Dinaw Mengestu
Tuesday November 4, 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
LLC Bonfire
Wednesday November 5, 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Pizza and Professionals
Thursday November 6, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Cupcakes with theGRIND
Thursday November 6, 3:00 PM -
Dearly Departed: Free Preview
Thursday November 6, 7:30 PM -
Science and Engineering Day
Friday November 7, 12:30 PM - 4:00 PM
Dearly Departed: Theater Production
Friday November 7, 7:30 PM -
Dearly Departed: Theater Production
Saturday November 8, 7:30 PM -
Dearly Departed: Matinee Performance
Sunday November 9, 2:00 PM -
Student-Led Campus Mass
Sunday November 9, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Discover CBU
Tuesday November 11, 8:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Career Power Hour: Job Search Strategies
Tuesday November 11, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Best Fork Forward: Dining Etiquette
Wednesday November 12, 5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Pizza and Professionals
Thursday November 13, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Student-Led Campus Mass
Sunday November 16, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Juvenile Justice Summit
Tuesday November 18, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Careers for the Criminal Minded
Thursday November 20, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Buc Game Night
Friday November 21, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Student-Led Campus Mass
Sunday November 23, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday November 27, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Student-Led Campus Mass
Sunday November 30, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM