NEWS @ CBU

Pohlman and Sowell Selected as CBU Distinguished Alumni for 2014

Christian Brothers University (CBU) will honor Michael Pohlman as its 2014 Distinguished Alumnus and Analice Sowell as the Distinguished Young Alumna at its 3rd Annual Bell Tower Gala on Saturday, ...

CBU Lasallian Fellows Class of 2015 Inducted

MEMPHIS — Christian Brothers University (CBU) conferred its 2015 CBU Lasallian Fellowships at a dinner for the honorees and their families and friends on September 11, 2014. Ronald Fotso, Lauren ...

U.S. News Ranks CBU in Top Tier of Southern Universities; Also Cites Engineering Program, Value, Div ...

MEMPHIS — Christian Brothers University (CBU) continues its long-standing status among the Top Tier of Southern Universities according to U.S. News & World Report’s 2015 edition of “America' ...

CBU and Memphis Public Library Partner to Promote Literacy with “Memphis Reads”

MEMPHIS — Christian Brothers University and the Memphis Public Library and Information Center, in cooperation with the Memphis Mayor's Office, are partnering to present Memphis Reads, a city-wid ...

CBU to Host Charter Ceremony for its New NAACP Student Chapter

MEMPHIS — Christian Brothers University (CBU) is making history among Lasallian institutions by becoming the first to incorporate a student chapter of the NAACP. In celebration, an official charter ...

CBU Receives NSF Grant for New Psychology Lab with EEG Equipment

MEMPHIS — Christian Brothers University (CBU) has received a grant from the National Science Foundation (NSF) for nearly $60,000 to purchase an Advanced Psychophysiological Recording System, includi ...

CBU Breaks Record for Largest Class in Its 143 Year History

CBU expects nearly 400 incoming freshmen and transfer students this fall, the largest class since it was founded in 1871. This number has already beaten the previous record of 355 admitted students in ...
September 2014
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3 4

EVENTS @ CBU

Bingo in the Buc
Friday September 19, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
International Red Panda Day at the Zoo
Saturday September 20, 9:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Alpha Xi Delta Volleyball Tournament
Saturday September 20, 4:00 PM -
Student-Led Campus Mass
Sunday September 21, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Your Path to Wellness
Tuesday September 23, 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Graduate School Expo
Thursday September 25, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Alumni Trivia Night
Friday September 26, 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Phantom of the Opera at the Orpheum
Saturday September 27, 2:00 PM -
The Cannon Ball Concert
Saturday September 27, 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Student-Led Campus Mass
Sunday September 28, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
10th Annual International Festival of Hops
Friday October 3, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Campus Tours
Saturday October 4, 10:00 AM -
President's Brunch
Saturday October 4, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Divine Voices Gospel Choir Concert
Saturday October 4, 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Levitt Shell Concert with Paul Thorn
Saturday October 4, 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Katy Perry Concert at FedEx Forum
Sunday October 5, 7:00 PM -
Student-Led Campus Mass
Sunday October 5, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Poetry Reading by Renee Emerson
Tuesday October 7, 2:00 PM -
Humans vs. Zombies
Thursday October 9, 6:00 AM - 12:00 PM
"Creative Fire" by Sue S. Miller: Opening Reception
Friday October 10, 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Octoberfest
Friday October 10, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Corn Maze at Agricenter
Saturday October 11 - All Day
Haunted Trail at Shelby Farms Park
Saturday October 11 - All Day
Student-Led Campus Mass
Sunday October 12, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Pre-Fall Break Bash
Thursday October 16, 6:00 PM -
Student-Led Campus Mass
Sunday October 19, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Fall Break
Monday October 20, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Student-Led Campus Mass
Sunday October 26, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Pizza and Professionals
Thursday October 30, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
STEMM Education: A Methodology for All Disciplines
Friday October 31, 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM