AddThis Social Bookmark Button
The Rock


The mission of Christian Brothers University's Student Government is:

  • To promote the intellectual, social, spiritual, emotional and career interests of individual students, the collective student body, as well as the University community as a whole
  • To effectively interpret collective student opinion to the administration
  • To act as a service organization by and for the collective student body
  • To provide various opportunities for the development of leadership, as well as the fostering of community responsibilities, among the student body

2013-2013 SGA Officers

Melanie Horne, President
Maggie Thompson, VP of Senate
John Austin Tubbs, VP of Records
Rebecca Hall, VP of Communications
Garrett Burton, VP of Finance
Cameron Owens, SAC President


SGA annually participates in the Tennessee Intercollegiate State Legislature.