AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Highfiving students

Student Senate

Announcements

Senate meetings are typically every other Tuesday at 6:15 p.m. in the SGA Office area in Student Life. All meetings are open to the public.

About The Senate

The Student Government Association Senate is an elected group of 14 students dedicated to passing resolutions to make a positive impact on the CBU community.  The Senate is the legislative body of the SGA and serves alongside the Executive Council as a voice for CBU: students, clubs, and the community as a whole. So come out and be heard!

About Senate Committees:

The SGA Senate utilizes a committee system for passing bills and resolutions. There are four committees that any student may join to become a part of the legislative process: Internal Affairs committee, Student Life committee, Campus Improvement committee, and Education committee.

Senators

Anna Birg abirg@cbu.edu
Derrick Braswell dbraswel@cbu.edu
Cali Copsey ccopsey@cbu.edu
Hannah Evon hevon@cbu.edu
Nash Lanigan nlaniga1@cbu.edu
Joel Moore Jr. jmoore27@cbu.edu
Jonathan Mosley jmosley2@cbu.edu
Cynthia Mullis cmullis@cbu.edu
Evan Munier emunier@cbu.edu
William Norman wnorman@cbu.edu
Solomon Shokouh-amiri sshokouh@cbu.edu
Kiera Suggs ksuggs1@cbu.edu
Brock Swims aswims@cbu.edu
Matthew Winemiller mwinemil@cbu.edu